GKN Aerospace OpensNew Centre of Excellence to Focus on Industry 4.0 Technologies

GKN Aerospace announced that it is opening a new GlobalTechnology Centre in the United Kingdom. The centre is being funded by a GBP 17million commitment from GKN Aerospace and a £15m commitment from the UKGovernment, through the Aerospace Technology Institute. It is expected to openin 2020 and will be 10000 square meters, housing 300 engineers. … More GKN Aerospace OpensNew Centre of Excellence to Focus on Industry 4.0 Technologies

Gore to unveil new PFC-free DWR products

W. L. Gore & Associates will unveil its new Gore-Tex 3-Layer laminate at ISPO 2019 in Munich, from February 3-6, 2019. The launch of this innovative product is the next step in Gore’s journey to develop fit-for-use performance fabric offerings that improve the environmental footprint of outdoor apparel, while meeting expectations regarding durable comfort and … More Gore to unveil new PFC-free DWR products

TE Webinar – Socio-Economic and Environmental aspects of Cotton Farming in Madhya Pradesh, India (Dec 17, 2018)

Textile Exchange Webinar Monday, December 17th | 10:30AM EST/3:30PM GMT/4:30PM CEST | 90 MIN C&A Foundation commissioned 2 studies-Life Cycle Assessment and Socio-economic Impact Assessment Study; to assess the socio-economic and environmental impacts of 3 cotton cultivation systems: BCI, Conventional & Organic in the Khargone district of Madhya Pradesh, India. This webinar will take a … More TE Webinar – Socio-Economic and Environmental aspects of Cotton Farming in Madhya Pradesh, India (Dec 17, 2018)