Groz-Beckert: Seminars in November – Needles for sewing leather and know-how protection with the customer product

In November you can look forward to online seminars from the areas of Sewing and Felting. Learn interesting facts about sewing on leather in our first seminar of the month. In our second seminar, we will then show how to avoid needle mix-ups and ensure know-how protection with the Groz-Beckert customer product.

To participate, a prior registration is required. To register, please follow the corresponding link and register free of charge.

You can also always find an up-to-date overview of our planned seminars on our website.

about Academy Mobile

Sewing

The importance of the sewing machine needle when sewing on leather
This online seminar is all about the sewing on leather. You will learn everything about the different point styles and their influence on the seam and seam appearance. We will show you which application problems can arise and how they can be solved. Furthermore, we will introduce our special application needles for sewing on leather.

Language: English
Duration: 60 minutes

Dates
Tuesday, 9 November 2021, 08.00 a.m. CET (07.00 a.m. UTC/GMT)
Tuesday, 9 November 2021, 03.00 p.m. CET (02.00 p.m. UTC/GMT)
register now for the online seminar

Felting

The customer product: preventing needle mix-ups and ensuring know-how protection
This online seminar will demonstrate the advantages offered by the Groz-Beckert customer product. In the course of the session, we will show how this system reduces the possibility of inadvertently mixing felting needles in the same needle board while also providing a way of protecting the intellectual property and know-how of felt producers.

Language: English
Duration: 60 minutes

Dates
Tuesday, 16 November 2021, 10.00 a.m. CET (09.00 a.m. UTC/GMT)
Tuesday, 16 November 2021, 03.00 p.m. CET (02.00 p.m. UTC/GMT)
register now for the online seminar

www.groz-beckert.com