AATCC announces New E-Textiles Exploratory Series!

AATCC continues its support for e-textile research, initiatives, and innovation. From July 21 through September 15, 2021, AATCC will be offering a new virtual educational program called the E-Textiles Exploratory Series.

The program will feature industry experts discussing a variety of topics including safety, data privacy, design, methodology, standards, cyber security, commercialization, as well as e-textile fundamentals. The Consumer Product Safety Commission will be hosting a free session on safety through risk assessment, and other presentations will be available for purchase as a series or individually, both live or on-demand. Early registration rates for the entire series are available until July 15th.

Presenters include:

•             Ashish Kapoor, Intel

•             Jacqueline Campbell, Consumer Product Safety Commission

•             Madison (Maddy) Maxey, Loomia

•             Chris Jorgensen, IPC

•             Diana Wyman, AATCC

•             Travis Norton, Bureau Veritas

•             Chris Crowley, Montance

•             Pratyush Rai, Nanowear

To learn more about the presenters, program details, and registration, please visit AATCC’s website: https://aatcc.org/aatcc-events/etextiles/

AATCC Members can log in to the Member Portal on www.aatcc.org to register at the member-discounted rate.

Founded as the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC), the Association continues to evolve to meet the needs of those in the ever-changing textile, apparel, and materials industries. AATCC has served textile professionals since 1921. Today, the Association provides test method development, quality control materials, education, and professional networking for a global audience.