Textile Exchange – Organic Cotton Round Table e-Learning series: Part 1 (March 2, 2021)

How to incorporate in-conversion cotton into your preferred materials strategy?

At the end of last year, the Organic Cotton Round Table (OCRT) held its 2020 Virtual Summit Series focusing on the conversion to organic cotton and the journey to regenerative organic agriculture.

In response to the high-level of interest and engagement during these events and to the current demand for organic cotton reaching new heights, the Textile Exchange team is hosting this webinar to introduce the tools available – both existing and new – to help companies source in-conversion cotton.

 We will present recent updates regarding the Organic Content Standard policy on in-conversion cotton and its impact on sourcing before addressing key questions around how to incorporate in-conversion cotton into certified supply chains.

 We will also discuss the current supply shortage of organic cotton and the associated price increase, sharing recommendations of the steps companies can take to secure a reliable organic cotton supply.

When: March 2, 9 am CDT | 10 am EST | 4 pm CET

Online registration can be had here

Unable to join live? No problem! All webinars are recorded and sent out to registered participants within 48 hours.

www.textileexchange.org