Free Webinar by IDTechEx on Advanced Li-ion & Beyond Li-ion Batteries 2018-2028 (December 14, 2017)

A presentation by Dr Lorenzo Grande, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx

Li-ion batteries are the key enabling technology for a number of consumer electronics devices; however, their performance is still unsatisfactory for automotive purposes, with the main limitations being slow charging time and short range.

In this webinar by IDTechEx, technology analyst Dr Lorenzo Grande will give an overview of what constitutes an advanced Li-ion battery, and what efforts are being undertaken at materials level to enable specific energies beyond 250 Wh/kg.

Specifically, the webinar will cover:

  • Advanced battery anode materials (silicon, lithium)
  • Advanced battery cathode materials (NMC, sulphur, oxygen)
  • Addressable markets for Li-ion and beyond Li-ion batteries
  • Cathode choice for several electric vehicle segments

This webinar is based on IDTechEx’s brand new report on “Advanced Li-ion & Beyond Li-ion Batteries 2018-2028”.

IDTechEx will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.

Date: Thursday 14 December 2017
Duration: 30 minutes

Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
5:00pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
6:00pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
7:00pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
9:00pm (GMT+11) Canberra
Register for #1 here

Webinar #2: Americas
09:00am (Pacific PST) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Register for #2 here

www.IDTechEx.com