Textile Exchange Webinar: The secret story of recycled polyester (April 20, 2017)

Textile Exchange Webinar: The secret story of recycled polyester (April 20, 2017)

Textile Exchange will hold on April 20, 2017 an online Webinbar on the secret story of recycled polyester

Did you know that in most developing countries the informal sector is responsible for 80-90% of the recycling activities? These informal waste workers provide the source stock for recycled polyester fabrics and are the driving force behind the circular economy. This webinar will provide an in-depth analysis of the informal recycling economy in developing countries and role brands can play to strengthen their supply chains.

Textile Exchange is pleased to partner with Andrew Almack for this webinar. His expertise is in using plastic waste as an enabler of sustainable livelihoods for urban wastepickers. Andrew has co-founded three award winning social enterprises in the field of waste management. He has worked in slums of South America, India and Indonesia to strengthen the informal recycling economy.

As the CEO of Plastics for Change his current work is focused on applying mobile technology to create ethical recycling supply chains for the urban poor in developing regions. This is sure to be an inspiring webinar you will not want to miss.

Webinar 1: (convenient to Europe/Asia) 9am CDT, 10am EST, 3pm BST, 4pm CEST

Registration here

Webinar 2: (convenient to the Americas) 11am CDT, 12pm EST, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST

Registration here

http://textileexchange.org


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.