Webinar on exploring economic trends and growth opportunities in Qatar and Saudi Arabia (May 24, 2016)

Webinar on exploring economic trends and growth opportunities in Qatar and Saudi Arabia (May 24, 2016)

The Webinar by Frost & Sullivan takes place on May 24, 2016 9:00 AM EST/2:00 pm BST/ 4:00 pm AST/ 6:30 pm IST

With plummeting oil prices denting export revenues, fiscal balances, and growth of Gulf Co-Operation Council (GCC) countries, fiscal consolidation and economic diversification is the need of the hour. Both Qatar and Saudi Arabia are pursing subsidy cuts and are expected to introduce a value added tax (VAT) by 2019, helping to offset the decline in oil revenues. With commitments to enhanced diversification, the non-hydrocarbon sector is expected to play a greater role in the growth of Qatar and Saudi Arabia moving forward.

Quartar Saudia Arabia

Questions this webinar will answer:

•          How are Qatar and Saudi Arabia fiscally re-strategizing and what are the implications of the same?

•          What is the progress on economic diversification and what are the government policies for the same?

•          What are some of the non-hydrocarbon related growth opportunities?

Detailed PPT report with coverage including:

• GCC growth and fiscal outlook

• Political, economic and social snapshot for Qatar and Saudi Arabia

• Budget Analysis for Qatar and Saudi Arabia

• Economic Diversification in Qatar and Saudi Arabia- progress and policies

• Infrastructure boom and growing insurance industry in Qatar

• Privatization of Saudi Arabia’s airports

• Industrial Clusters program in Saudi Arabia

• Natural Gas Industry

Quartar

Outlook for Qatar

Oil Industry Outlook for Saudi Arabia

www.frost.com


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.