Webinar: The Warp and Fill of Textile Exchange’s New “Material Snapshots” (Feb. 25, 2016)

Webinar: The Warp and Fill of Textile Exchange’s New “Material Snapshots” (February 25, 2016)

The Webinar: The Warp and Fill of Textile Exchange’s New “Material Snapshots” will take place on Thursday, February 25, 2016 at 9am US PST, 12pm US EST, 5pm London, 6pm Madrid time

Textile Exchange recently released a round of new “Material Snapshots,” thanks to generous funding from VF Corporation and primary literature research and production by Brown and Wilmanns Environmental, LLC. These new Snapshots provide users with extensive life cycle information that complements existing TE materials resources. The original Material Snapshots, released in 2014, and these are now called “Material Summaries.”

In this webinar, Jeff Wilson from TE will give a brief overview of the original Material Summaries and explain their purpose and intended use. We will then focus on the newly released Material Snapshots, which are a much deeper dive into life cycle issues and the LCI/LCA information available in the literature. We are pleased to have Mike Brown from Brown and Wilmanns Environmental, who will describe the Snapshots’ content, purpose, target audiences, and best uses and answer your questions about the new Snapshots. Our objective is to help you understand how these publications may help you and your organization make better decisions about materials choices.

Registration is necessary and can be made here 

www.textileexchange.org


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.