The Nominations for 2013 Fashion Designs of the Year

London Design Museum announced the nominations for the 2013 Fashion Designs of the Year

There are the following nominations: Anna Karenin Costumes, designed by Jacqueline Durran; A/WE12 Womenswear, designed by Giles Deacon: Louis Vuitton Collection, designed by Yayoi Kusama; Diana Vreeland: The Eye has to travel, directed by Lisa Immordino; I want Muscle – directed by Elisha Smith-Levcrock; AW 12 Collection, designed by Craig Green; Commes de Garsons RTW A/W12, designed by Rei Kawakubo; Christian Dior RTW S/S13, designed by Raf Simons; Prada S/S12 RTW Collection, designed by Miuccia Prada and Proenza Schouler A/W12 Collection, designed by Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough.

It has to be added that also other categories were bestowed, such as architecture, digital and furniture, graphics,products as well as transport.

The Designs of the Year 2013 Exhibition will take place from March 20 – July 7, 2013 at the London Design Museum.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.