Free Webinar by IDTechEx on XR: What is XR, and where is it going? (February 12, 2020)

Presented By Dr Charlotte Coles, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx

Augmented, virtual, and mixed reality products are at the forefront of technological change. Over the 2010-2020 decade, there have been many new products released which have captured the imagination of creators, developers and businesses alike. This webinar introduces different aspects of the XR market, including: a summary of the types of headsets available, a discussion on the wide variety of applications which they are used today, and some example trends and comparisons between different headsets.

The research and data for this webinar is based from material from IDTechEx’s most recent report Augmented, Mixed and Virtual Reality 2020-2030: Forecasts, Markets and Technologies. This report includes market research on AR (augmented reality), VR (virtual reality) and MR (mixed reality) areas, compiled from historic data from nearly 100 companies and over 170 distinct products, with forecasts from 2020-2030.

Over the past decade, technology has driven smaller, faster, and more powerful devices for users. The next decade promises many new and exciting products, allowing a more immersive experience for users.

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session convenient for you.

Date: Wednesday February 12, 2020

Duration: 15 minutes


Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30pm (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
13:00pm (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand

Register for webinar #1 here
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Register for webinar #2 here


Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Register for webinar #3 here

www.IDTechEx.com