Introducing SelectUSA’s New Series of Webinars: How Federal US Prison Industries can meet your business needs

SelectUSA is happy to announce a new webinar series that highlights partner agencies in the Interagency Investment Working Group (IIWG). The U.S. Government (USG) Webinars kick off next week Wednesday, October 18, at 1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. GMT, with a presentation on the Justice Department’s Federal Prison Industries (trade name “UNICOR”): How Federal Prison Industries Can Meet Your Business Needs

The call – geared toward international companies and business investors, U.S. economic development organizations, and other federal programs – will provide an overview of how Federal Prison Industries can assist foreign companies interested in the U.S. manufacturing industry expand operations in the United States. The webinar is free and presentation speakers will be available to answer questions at the conclusion.

This webinar presents an insight into what US Prison Industries is capable, but of course it is a controversial subject, but still another possibility for diversifying the US prison industry and offering more interesting jobs to prisoners!

Registration is necessary and can be made here

www.selectusa.gov