Webinar – Lithium-ion Batteries – from Raw Materials, to Gigafactories, and beyond (Oct. 17, 2017)

After almost three decades of commercial development, Li-ion batteries (LIB) are finally getting their recognition as the de facto best solution for mankind’s need on energy portability. In this webinar, IDTechEx technology analyst Dr Lorenzo Grande will give an overview on what this means in terms of minerals sourcing (lithium, cobalt, nickel, and graphite), manufacturing (GWh per year), and the markets where LIBs will be used, from automotive to stationary storage, consumer electronics, and wearables.

Specifically, the webinar of October 17, 2017 will cover:

-Introduction to the Li-ion battery technology and materials

-Overview of the battery manufacturing capacity worldwide

-Battery applications in automotive, ESS, consumer electronics, and wearables

-Market forecasts

IDTechEx will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.

 

Date: Tuesday October 17, 2017

Duration: 40 minutes

 

Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific

10:00am (BST/GMT+1) London

11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome

12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem

4:00pm (GMT+7) Bangkok

5:00pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing

6:00pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul

7:00pm (GMT+10) Canberra

Register for #1 here

 

Webinar #2: Americas

9:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada

10:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada

11:00am (Central DT) USA & Canada

12:00noon (Eastern DT) USA & Canada

5:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London

Register for #2 here

 

www.idtechex.com