Free Webinar on Multifunctionality is the key next step for polymer composites (October 23, 2018)

The free Webinar Multifunctionality is the key next step for polymer composites (Tuesday, October 23, 2018) is given by IDTechEx and will be presented by Dr Richard Collins, Senior Technology Analyst, IDTechEx

The key next iteration for fiber reinforced polymer products will be the concept of multifunctionality. This is the idea of making a structural part carry out additional role(s) beyond their current primary mechanical task – the market for smart composite material is forecast to exceed 5 kilotons by 2029.

Fibre reinforced polymers have gained market maturity in numerous sectors and the market for synthetic fibres used in composites is forecast to exceed $9bn by 2027. This uptake is driven by their favourable combination of properties most notably being the lightweight mechanical performance.

The key next step for these products will be the concept of multifunctionality. This is the idea of making a structural part carry out additional role(s) beyond their current primary mechanical task. The added functionality can be diverse including enhanced electrical & thermal conductivity, embedded sensors & actuators, energy storage & harvesting, data transmission, self-healing, and adaptive response (morphing) mechanisms.

This webinar will include:

  • Technical analysis of different types and drivers of different embedded functionality
  • The underlying chemical and material innovations advancing this field
  • The main players, challenges, and technology readiness level

The content of the webinar is taken from the brand new IDTechEx report – Multifunctional Composites 2019-2029: Technology, Players, Market Forecasts.

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.

Date: Tuesday 23 October 2018
Duration: 40 minutes

Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
9:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
9:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am(GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
10:30am(GMT+9.30) Australian Central Time
11:00am(GMT+10) Australian Eastern Time
1:00pm (GMT+12) Auckland, New Zealand
Register for webinar #1 here

Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT+1) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon(GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
Register for webinar #2 here

Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon(Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT+1) London
Register for webinar #3 here

www.idtechex.com